Video: World Digital Library

Today’s website is The World Digital Library A.K.A W.D.L. The website makes primary materials from countries and cultures available on the Internet, free of charge and in multiple languages from around the world. These cultural treasures include, but are not limited to, manuscripts, maps, rare books, musical scores, recordings, films, prints, photographs, and architectural drawings.


Items on the WDL may easily be browsed by place, time, topic, type of item, and institution, or can be located by an searchn in the top right. Special features include a timeline and image-viewing . Item-level descriptions and interviews with curators about featured items add more information.

The WDL was developed by a team at the U.S. Library of Congress.

http://www.wdl.org/en/

25 thoughts on “Video: World Digital Library

  1. We are a gaggle of volunteers and opening a brand new scheme in our community.
    Your web site offered us with useful information to work on.

    You’ve done a formidable process and our whole neighborhood might be grateful to you.

  2. Hello to every one, the contents existing at this site are truly remarkable for people experience, well, keep
    up the nice work fellows.

  3. I was curious if you ever thought of changing the layout of your website?
    Its very well written; I love what youve got
    to say. But maybe you could a little more in the way
    of content so people could connect with it better. Youve got an awful lot of text for
    only having one or 2 images. Maybe you could space it out better?

  4. Hello there, just became aware of your blog through Google,
    and found that it is really informative. I am going to watch out for brussels.
    I will appreciate if you continue this in future.
    Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  5. For most up-to-date information you have to pay a visit web and on world-wide-web I found this website as a
    finest site for latest updates.

  6. Have you ever considered writing an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs?
    I have a blog based upon on the same ideas you discuss
    and would love to have you share some stories/information.

    I know my audience would enjoy your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

  7. I absolutely love your site.. Great colors & theme. Did you make this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m looking to create my own personal website and want to learn where you got this from or what the theme is named. Many thanks!

  8. Thanks so much for giving everyone a very superb opportunity to read articles and blog posts from here. It’s always so pleasurable and also full of a good time for me and my office acquaintances to search your web site the equivalent of three times in 7 days to read through the new guidance you will have. And definitely, I am just usually fascinated considering the spectacular strategies you serve. Some 2 facts on this page are unquestionably the very best we have ever had.

  9. I simply want to mention I am newbie to blogging and truly savored you’re page. Very likely I’m planning to bookmark your website . You certainly have exceptional article content. Thank you for sharing with us your website page.

  10. I was highly pleased to acquire this web-site.I wanted to thanks for your time for this amazing read!! I surely enjoying each and every little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you blog post.

  11. Hello, you used to write great, but the last several posts have been kinda boringโ€ฆ I miss your great writings. Past few posts are just a bit out of track! come on!

  12. An attention-grabbing discussion is price comment. I believe that it’s best to write extra on this subject, it might not be a taboo topic but generally individuals are not sufficient to speak on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  13. I simply needed to say thanks again. I am not sure the things I might have implemented in the absence of these solutions documented by you about this problem. Previously it was a hard condition for me personally, nevertheless spending time with a new specialized avenue you handled it took me to weep for delight. Extremely grateful for your guidance and thus pray you realize what an amazing job you are doing training many others by way of your web site. I know that you have never encountered all of us.

  14. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb blog!

Leave a Reply

